Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 266, Section 120 punishes those convicted for the crime of Trespass with a imprisonment up to 30 days, and a fine of up to $100.
In order to prove the crime of Trespass, the prosecutor is required to prove:
- That, without right, the defendant entered or remained on the premises of another; and
- That the defendant was forbidden to enter or to remain there by the person in lawful control of the premises, either directly or by means of a posted notice.
If you have been charged with the crime of Trespass in Massachusetts, Boston Criminal Lawyer Lefteris K. Travayiakis is available 24/7 for consultation.
To schedule a Free Consultation, Contact Us Online or call 617-325-9500.